*All sources are located in the Genealogy stacks unless specified*
1670-1929 Calvert Co., Maryland, family records, 1670-1929: church & newspaper records, tombstone inscriptions, family Bible records, court house marriage & birth records
Call number: 929.3 M3c O13c
1729-1879 Delaware genealogical abstracts from newspapers
Call number: 929.3 D3 R517d
1736-1952 Essex County, Virginia newspaper notices
Call number: 929.3 V8es P665e
1775-1906 Jewish marriage notices from the newspaper press of Charleston, S.C.
Call number: 929.3 S7 E52j
1790-1857 Some southern states veterans of the American Revolution
Call number: 973.345 B787s
1790-1860 Chapters in the history of Abbeville County : the "banner county" of South Carolina
Call number: 975.735 W269c
1791-1861 Marriage, death, and estate notices from Georgetown, S.C., newspapers
Call number: 929.3 S7g H725m
1792-1900 Knox County, Tennessee marriage records
Call number: 929.3 T2k D222k
1797-1999 African-American records: Bracken County, Kentucky
Call number: 929.3 K3br A258
1799-1855 Marriage and death notices (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8 B875m v. 1-3
1799-1893 Marriage and death notices from Raleigh Register and North Carolina State Gazette
Call number: 929.3N8B875m
19th century Abstracts of marriages and deaths of extant Washington, NC newspapers
Call number: 929.3 N8b A164 V.1
19th century Deaths and marriages from 19th century Florence, S.C., newspapers
Call number: 929.3 S7fl D313d
19th century Reported deaths in nineteenth century Jackson, Tennessee, newspapers
Call number: 929.3 T2j S652r
1801-1863 Marriages and deaths from Mississippi newspapers
Call number: 929.3 M7 W756m
1807-1919 The news from Milan, Rhine, and Old Telfair (GA)
Call number: 929.3 G3do E92nm
1808-1854 Death records of Missouri men from newspapers
Call number: 929.3 M8 W748d
1809-1887 Georgia newspaper clippings, Washington County extracts
Call number: 929.3 G3was E92g
1809-1889 Georgia newspaper clippings, Putnam County extracts
Call number: 929.3 G3put E92g
1810-1857 More death records from Missouri newspapers
Call number: 929.3 M8 S788de 1810/1857
1811-1892 Georgia newspaper clippings, Montgomery County extracts
Call number: 929.3 G3mon E92g
1812-1853 1300 "missing" Missouri marriage records from newspapers
Call number: 929.3 M8 W748t
1814-1851 Athens, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Southern Banner)
Call number: 929.3 G3cl E92a
1815-1906 Abstracts of marriages and deaths of extant Washington, N.C.
Call number: 929.3 N8b A164
1816-1865 Marriage and death notices from Camden, South Carolina newspapers
Call number: 929.3 S7k H725m
1816-1865 Marriage and death notices from the Fayetteville (NC) Observer : weekly and semi-weekly
Call number: 929.3 N8cu S649m
1818-1903 Darien, Georgia, newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3ma E92d
1819-1890 Marriage and death notices from Alabama newspapers and family records
Call number: 929.3 A3 F663m
1819-1893 Marriage, death and legal notices from early Alabama newspapers
Call number: 929.3 A3 G196m
1820-1872 Milledgeville, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Southern recorder)
Call number: 929.3 G3bal E92m
1820-1860 Newspaper notices of Mississippians
Call number: 929.3 M7 M678n
1820-1853 Early Missouri marriages in the news
Call number: 929.3 M8 S788e
1820-1865 Marriage and death notices from the Hillsborough Recorder (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8or M969m
1821-1875 Death, marriage and probate notices from Montgomery, Alabama newspapers
Call number: 929.3 A3mont C381d
1822-1907 Georgia newspaper clippings Dooly County extracts
Call number: 929.3 G3doo E92g
1823-1865 York, South Carolina, Newspapers: Marriage, and Death Notices
Call number: *1 Copy Ordered as of 03-11-2013*
1823-1869 Macon, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Messenger)
Call number: 929.3 G3bi E92m
1823-1891 The Woodville Republican, Mississippi's oldest existing newspaper
Call number: 929.3 M7wi W651w
1824-1865 Deaths and marriages from Tarboro, North Carolina, newspapers
Call number: 929.3 N8e J72d
1824-1904 Georgia newspaper clippings, Crawford County extracts
Call number: 929.3 G3cra E92g
1825-1856 Family chronicles of the Paterson Intelligencer. Marriages and deaths (NJ)
Call number: 929.3 N5 B787f 1825/1856
1826-1865 Abstracts of extant Greenville, South Carolina, newspapers concerning black people, free and slave
Call number: 929.3 S7gr M133ab 1826/1865
1826-1863 Marriage and death notices from the up-country of South Carolina : as taken from Greenville newspapers
Call number: 929.3 S7 H725maru
1826-1828 / 1850-1857 Marriages and deaths, accidents, duels and runaways, etc., compiled from the Weekly Georgia Telegraph, Macon, Georgia
Call number: 929.3 G3bi W667m
1826-1887 Macon, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Weekly Telegraph)
Call number: 929.3 G3bi E92ma
1826-1835 / 1847-1856 The Greensboro Patriot index (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8gu F663g
1826-1854 Some South Carolina marriages & obituaries and miscellaneous information
Call number: 929.3 S7 S613s
1830-1887 Baldwin County, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Union recorder)
Call number: 929.3 G3bal E92b
1830-1940 Index to obituaries and death notices in surviving Rutherford County, North Carolina newspapers
Call number: 929.3 N8ru G326
1832-1907 Georgia newspaper clippings, Sumter County extracts
Call number: 929.3 G3su E92g
1832-1858 Columbus, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Columbus enquirer)
Call number: 929.3 G3mus K48c
1832-1864 Deaths reported by Der Libanon Demokrat: a German language newspaper published at Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Call number: 929.3 P4 H466d
1832-1890 Obituaries and marriage notices from the Carolina Watchman (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8 F967o
1835-1862 Real estate and legal notices from Charlotte, North Carolina newspapers
Call number: 929.3 N8me C7709r
July 3, 1835 -Dec. 7, 1851 Marriage and death notices from the Charlotte Journal (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8 N323m
1835-1887 Marriage and death notices from Baptist newspapers of South Carolina
Call number: 929.3 S7 H725marr
1836-1870 Index to marriage and death notices in the New-Yorker Staats-Zeitung
Call number: 929.3 N7 B586i
1836-1872 Abbeville District, South Carolina newspaper notices of land cases and sales
Call number: 929.3 S7a W269a
1838-1860 Marriage and death notices from Columbia, South Carolina, including legal notices from burnt counties
Call number: 929.3 S7 H725marc 1838/1860
1838-1880 Lincoln County, Tennessee, official marriage records
Call number: 929.3 T2li M365l
1840-1882 Miscellaneous Texas newspaper abstracts
Location: Genealogy -- Microfiche
Call number: 929.3 T3 K29m
1841-1850 Fayetteville Observer (NC) marriage & death abstracts
Call number: 929.3 N8cu T988f 1841/1850
1841-1882 Early Anderson County, S.C., newspapers, marriages and obituaries
Call number: 929.3 S7an W687e
1843-1865 Marriage and death notices from upper S.C. newspapers: abstracts from newspapers of Laurens, Spartanburg, Newberry, and Lexington districts
Call number: 929.3 S7 H725m
January 1843 - 25 December 1857 Boone County, Missouri ... deaths reported in & chronological index to selected articles from the Columbia Missouri statesman
Call number: 929.3 M8boo W362b
1845-1874 Albany, Georgia, newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3 E92a
1846-1890 Marriage & death notices from Barbour and Henry Counties, Alabama newspapers
Call number: 929.3 A3 F663ma
1846-1867 Marriage and death notices in Raleigh Register and North Carolina State Gazette
Location: Genealogy -- Storage -- 4th Floor
Call number: F15 2:M35 1979
1847-1850 / 1866-1870 Marriage & death notices from Wilmington, North Carolina newspapers
Call number: 929.3 N8ne S189m
1848-1896 Callaway County, Missouri : ... deaths reported in & chronological index to selected articles from The Fulton Telegraph & Gazette newspapers
Call number: 929.3 M8ca W362cd
1848-1858 Abstracts of notices found in the North Carolina Argus
Call number: 929.3 N8an B161a
1849-1850 Abstracts from the Old North State, Elizabeth City, NC
Call number: 929.3 N8pa F782a
1849-1853 Records from obituary and marriage notices as published in the following newspapers in Wilmington, North Carolina: the Commercial (March 17, 1849 to March 15, 1851) & the Wilmington Herald (May 14, 1851 to May 7, 1853)
Call number: 929.3 N8ne D238r
1849-1864 The 49ers' (MO)
Call number: 929.3 M8 W362f
April 17, 1850 - Sept. 17, 1881 Texas Methodist newspaper abstracts
Location: Genealogy -- Microfilm, Mezzanine
Call number: 929.3 T3 L926t
1850-1871 Irish relatives and friends: from "Information Wanted" ads in the Irish-American (NY)
Call number: 929.3 N7ne D321i
1851-1870 Missouri marriages in the news
Call number: 929.3 M8 S788mm
1851-1865 Marriage & death notices abstracted from the Fayetteville Observer (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8cu B851m 1851/1865
1851-1892 Death Notices from the People's Press (Salem, North Carolina)
Call number: 929.3 N8f T674d
1851-1912 Union County, South Carolina, marriage records: from early newspapers, marriage registers, deed books & probate records
Call number: 929.3 S7u V36um
1852-1914 Union County, South Carolina death notices: from early newspapers
Call number: 929.3 S7u V36ud 1852/1914
1852-1862 Southern Baptist Messenger, 1852-1862 (a Georgia Primitive Baptist newspaper): marriages and obituaries
Call number: 929.3 G3 S727 1852/62
1852-1886 Greene County, Georgia, newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3gre E92g
1852-1889 Washington County, Georgia, newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3was E92w
1852-1898 Items of interest from the Lancaster Ledger: Lancaster, South Carolina
Call number: 929.3 S7l W453i
1853-1854 Genealogical abstracts from The Autauga Citizen, in Prattville, Autauga County, Alabama
Call number: 929.3 A3a V788g
*All sources are located in the Genealogy stacks unless specified*
1853-1870 Death notices from the Western Democrat (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8 H427d
1853-1870 Marriage notices from the Western Democrat (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8 H427m v. 1-3
1853-1889 Death and marriage notices from Autauga County, Alabama newspapers
Call number: 929.3 A3a C381d
1854-1868 Lost marriages of Buckingham County, Virginia: drawn from a newly-recovered marriage register
Call number: 929.3 V8buc K46l
January 1854-December 1860 Death records from Missouri newspapers
Call number: 929.3 M8 S788de
1855-1862 Abstracts from early newspapers published in Concord, North Carolina
Call number: 929.3 N8c H823a
1855-1861 / 1860-1865 / 1860-1864 Newspaper abstracts from Pike County, Alabama
Call number: 929.3 A3pik S478n
1856-1893 Marriage and death notices (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8 B875m v. 4-6
1857-1888 Thomas County, Georgia, newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3th E92t
1858-1883 Index to obituaries and death notices in the Jonesboro Gazette (IL)
Call number: 929.3 I2u D526i
1858-1873 Early Newberry: abstracts from Newberry newspapers (SC)
Call number: 929.3 S7n G824ne
1859-1862 Columbus, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Weekly Sun)
Call number: 929.3 G3mus K48co
1859-1864 News items & marriage and death notices in Weekly Standard, a newspaper printed in Raleigh, North Carolina
Call number: 929.3 N8w B851n 1859/1864
1859 Shelby County, Tennessee, newspaper abstracts through 1859
Call number: 929.3 T2sh R883s
1860-1876 Extracts from Darlington, S.C. newspapers : the Civil War and Reconstruction
Call number: 929.3 S7d D313ex
(v. 1) 1860-1948 / (v.2) 1859-1935 Afro-American death notices from eastern North Carolina newspapers
Call number: 929.3 N8 M969a
1861-1865 The Southern Watchman, Athens, Georgia : Civil War home front coverage
Call number: 929.3 G3cl P856s 1861/1865
1861-1912 Horry County marriages abstracted from newspapers (SC)
Call number: 929.3 S7ho H8165
1861-1914 Obituaries from Horry County newspapers (SC)
Call number: 929.3 S7ho O12
1861-1865 National Intelligencer newspaper abstracts, special edition: the Civil War years (Wash. D.C.)
Call number: 929.3 D6 D621n
January 1861-December 1865 Death records from Missouri newspapers: the Civil War years
Call number: 929.3 M8 S788de 1861/1865
1861-1864 Deaths of soldiers from the Fayetteville Observer weekly and semi-weekly (NC)
Call number: 973.742 S649d 1861/1864
1861-1862 North Carolina's Civil War Soldiers
Call number: 973.7456 M969n
1862-1865 Select list of articles about North Carolina in northern newspapers
Location: Genealogy -- Vertical File
Call number: North Carolina - History - Civil War, 1861-1865 - Sources
1862-1885 Mississippi newspaper obituaries
Call number: 929.3 M7 W756md
1863-1885 Decatur/Early counties, Georgia, newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3de E92d
1865-1870 / 1881-1885 Local history and genealogy abstracts from Marion, Indiana newspapers
Call number: 929.3 I3mar K591l
1865-1883 Marriage notices in the Cleveland Banner
Call number: 929.3 T2br S671m
1865-1883 Death notices in the Cleveland Banner
Call number: 929.3 T2br S671d
1866-1882 Genealogical gleanings from newspapers of Cuba, Allegany County, New York
Call number: 929.3 N7al M396g
1866-1889 Brooks County, Georgia, newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3bro E92b
1866-1889 Terrell County, Georgia, newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3ter K48t
Jan. 1866-Dec. 1870 Death records from Missouri newspapers
Call number: 929.3 M8 S788de 1866/1870
1867-1917 Pulaski County, Georgia, newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3pu E92p
1867-1906 Early Marlboro County, South Carolina newspapers
Call number: 929.3 S7mar P373e
1868-1873 / 1878-1879 Newspaper extracts from The Hoosier state: Newport, Vermillion County, Indiana
Call number: 929.3 I3ve S398n
1869-1918 The news from Chauncey (GA)
Call number: 929.3 G3do E92n
1870-1890 Gordon County, Georgia, newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3go K48g
1870-1891 Houston County, Georgia, newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3ho E92h
1872-1893 The Pickens sentinel: favorite newspaper of Pickens County: Pickens Court House, South Carolina
Call number: 929.3 S7p P419 1872/1893
1872-1895 Abstracts of births, deaths, marriages & other items of interest from Mount Airy, North Carolina newspapers
Call number: 929.3 N8su W453a
1872-1879 Genealogical abstracts from Spartanburg Co., S.C. newspapers
*Also covers part of Greenville*
Call number: 929.3 S7sp V425g
1873-1928 Dodge County newspaper clippings (GA)
Call number: 929.3 G3do E92d
1874-1881 / 1900-1904 Oglethorpe County, Georgia newspaper extracts: the Oglethorpe Echo
Call number: 929.3 G3og M174o5
1874-1882 Oglethorpe, County, Georgia, newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3og K48o
1874-1899 Newspaper marriage & death notices from the Landmark, Statesville, North Carolina
Call number: 929.3 N8i B627n
1874-1900 Newspaper transcripts from the Landmark, Statesville, North Carolina
Location: Genealogy
Call number: 929.3 N8i B627ne
1874-1877 Early Newberry: abstracts from Herald and Newberry Herald (SC)
Call number: 929.3 S7n G824en
1875-1906 The Elizabeth City North Carolina "Economist" newspaper (Extant issues)
Call number: 929.3 N8 W723e
1875-1915 Abstracts from The Pickens Sentinel, Pickens, South Carolina
Call number: 929.3 S7p B189a
June 1875 - January 1881 Jackson County, Georgia newspaper clippings, The Forest News
Call number: 929.3 G3j P856jn 1875/1881
January 1, 1876-December 31, 1881 Guide to selections from the Montgomery County Sentinel, Maryland
Call number: 929.3 M3m B787g 1876/81
1876-1907 Death notices from Reidsville, NC newspapers
Call number: 929.3 N8roc G633d 1876/1907
1876-1878 Marriage and death notices from the Observer, Raleigh, North Carolina
Call number: 929.3 N8 M969m
1876- 1935 Newspaper subject index of Wayne County, Tennessee
Call number: 929.3 T2way N558 1876/1935
1876-1893 Abstracts from miscellaneous newspapers published in Beaufort, NC
Call number: 929.3 N8car C647a
1877-1878 Historical sketches of Hertford County (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8her M822h
November 8, 1877-June 24, 1885 Death Notices from the Raleigh Farmer and Mechanic (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8 D285
1878-1911 Laurens County, Georgia newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3lau E92l
1879-1900 A Trip down memory lane (NC)
* Transcripts & abstracts of articles from The Enterprise for Catawba, Mountain Creek, and Caldwell Townships, NC
Call number: 929.3 N8cat T835.
1880-1938 Annotated obituaries from the Cherokee Advance, Canton, Georgia
Call number: 929.3 G3che C331a
1880-1884 Extracts from Darlington, S.C. newspapers
Call number: 929.3 S7d D313e 1880/1884
1881-1885 Jackson County, Georgia newspaper clippings, Jackson Herald
Call number: 929.3 G3j P856jh
1881-1888 Newtown Enterprise (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8cat M114n
1882-1900 The Anderson Intelligencer : births, deaths, marriages, and genealogical miscellany (SC)
Call number: 929.3 S7an H294a
1882-1920 Burke County folks : the events in their lives as published in The true citizen (GA)
Call number: 929.3 G3bur K69b
1883-1885 Index of marriages and deaths in Baltimore American and Commercial Advertiser: Baltimore, Maryland newspapers
Call number: 929.3 M3ba Z72i 1883/1885
1883-1887 Marriages and deaths in The Clayton Bud and the Weekly Bud
Call number 929.3 N8jo S253m
1883-1900 An index to the Smithfield Herald
Call number: 929.3 N8jo B416i (vols. 1-4)
September 15, 1883-June 30, 1893 Death notices from the Raleigh State Chronicle (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8 M415d
1884-1901 Cherokee Nation marriages: abstracted from Indian Chieftain newspapers
Call number: 929.3 O4 B675c
1884-1904 Abstracts of marriages and deaths of extant Washington, NC newspapers, vol. 2
Call number: 929.3 N8b A164 v. 2 1884/1904
1886-1919 Montgomery County, Georgia, newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3mon E92m
1887-1906 Marriages and Deaths from Washington, NC newspapers, vol. 3 The Washington Progress
Call number: 929.3 N8b A164 V. 3 1887/1906
1887 Apr. 29 – 1908 Aug. 13 Murfreesboro index (NC)
Location:1st floor Newspapers -- Microfilm
Call number: MrfIw
1887-1889 Index to The Wilmington Messenger (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8ne R288i
Nov. 19, 1890-Dec. 22, 1892 An index to The Chronicle Wilkesboro, Wilkes County, North Carolina
Call number: 929.3 N8wi H688I
1891-1897 Excerpts from the Hickory Mercury, 1891-1897: a Hickory, North Carolina newspaper
Call number: 929.3 N8cat M648e
1893-1923 Allie Abernathy's scrapbooks: marriages, deaths, and other items from Chambers County, Alabama, newspapers
Call number: 929.3 A3ch A146a
1893-1903 Abstracts of genealogical items from the Yadkin Ripple (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8y B893a
1894-1899 Rabun County, Georgia, newspapers
Call number: 929.3 G3r W338r 1894/99
1898-1922 Wilcox County, Georgia, newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3wi E92w
Late 19th-20th century Births, deaths, and marriages from Timmonsville, S.C. newspapers
Call number: 929.3 S7fl D313b