Women in North Carolina: Digital Collections

The Library History Digital Collection is a statewide collaborative digital project that provides access to digital versions of historical photographs, postcards, reports, dedications, and other unique materials related to North Carolina's libraries.
 

• Folkstreams: Women
  Folkstreams includes documentary films about American roots cultures, along with accompanying transcripts and resources. This link points to films especially related to women's history.
  https://www.folkstreams.net/films?page=2&subject=women&sort=recent%20%7D%7D
• Green 'N' Growing: The History of Home Demonstration and 4-H Youth Development in North Carolina
  "4-H and Home Demonstration, dating from the early twentieth century, were established to instruct children and women in agricultural practice and home economics." From North Carolina State University Libraries, this site features images, historical essays, and a bibliography.
  http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/specialcollections/greenngrowing/index.html
• Library of Congress, American English Dialect Recordings
  The Library of Congress holds a number of oral history interviews conducted with women in North Carolina between 1941 and 1984. These interviews can be heard online, as part of the American English Dialect Recordings site. Simply search using the term "North Carolina female" to locate these interviews. (NOTE: Load time may be slow.)
  http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/collections/linguistics/index.html
• The North Carolina Experience: Topical Access to Women
  This list links to digitized materials in the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill's North Carolina Collection related to women in North Carolina.
  http://docsouth.unc.edu/nc/women.html
• Women Veterans Historical Collection
  This project "documents the contributions of women in the military and related service organizations since World War I. The collection offers a wide range of source material, including photographs, letters, diaries, scrapbooks, oral histories, military patches and insignia, uniforms, and posters, as well as published works."
  https://gateway.uncg.edu/wvhp
• Women's History
  View hundreds of photographs, books and other items related to women's history from East Carolina University's digital collections.
  http://digital.lib.ecu.edu/search.aspx?q=Women%27s%20History&index=collection&cid=wh
• WW II Marine Corps Women
  Album of Margaret L. Young documenting service or U.S. Marine Corps Women's Reserve (WR).
  https://www.flickr.com/photos/north-carolina-state-archives/albums/72157719021119362