The world’s most popular consumer online genealogy resource. Delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. ONLY AVAILABLE IN THE LIBRARY.
JSTOR is a digital library for scholars, researchers, and students, providing access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Available on site AND to Government and Heritage Library patrons anywhere with their library card.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Early American Newspapers, Series 1, 1690-1876 offers 340,000 fully searchable issues from over 730 invaluable American newspapers. Focusing largely on the 18th and early 19th centuries, this online collection is based on Clarence S. Brigham’s “History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, 1690-1820” and other authoritative bibliographies. Providing unprecedented access to the nation’s early periods, Early American Newspapers, Series 1, enables researchers to explore essential newspapers from 23 states and the District of Columbia.
The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times. Coverage is (1851-2020)
Virginia Chronicle is a historical archive of Virginia newspapers, providing free access to full text searching and digitized images of over 4 million newspaper pages. Provided free through the Library of Virginia.
