*All sources are located in the Genealogy stacks unless specified*
1636-1850 Vital record of Rhode Island. First series. Births, marriages and deaths. A family register for the people
Call number: 929.3 R4 A756v
1670-1929 Calvert Co., Maryland, family records, 1670-1929: church & newspaper records, tombstone inscriptions, family Bible records, court house marriage & birth records
Call number: 929.3 M3c O13c
1729-1879 Delaware genealogical abstracts from newspapers
Call number: 929.3 D3 R517d
1736-1952 Essex County, Virginia newspaper notices
Call number: 929.3 V8es P665e
1763-1806 Savannah, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Georgia Gazette)
Call number: 929.3 G3cha K48s
1765-1803 Abstracts from newspapers of Wilmington, North Carolina
Call number: 929.3 N8ne F782a
1775-1906 Jewish marriage notices from the newspaper press of Charleston, S.C.
Call number: 929.3 S7 E52j
1783-1816 Vermont newspaper abstracts: Vermont Gazette, The Vermont Gazette, Epitome of the World, The World, The Green-Mountain Farmer
Call number: 929.3 V5 R595v
1784-1829 American deaths and marriages (NY & MA)
Location: Genealogy -- Microfilm, Mezzanine
Call number: 929.3 A11 G283a
1786-1810 Western Maryland newspaper abstracts: compilation of items taken from the available newspapers of Hagerstown and Frederick, Maryland
Call number: 929.3 M3 W949w
1790-1834 Maryland Eastern Shore newspaper abstracts (MD & VA)
Call number: 929.3 M3 W949ma
1790-1857 Some southern states veterans of the American Revolution: about 340 newspaper items, alphabetically arranged
Call number: 973.345 B787s
1790-1860 Chapters in the history of Abbeville County : the "banner county" of South Carolina
Call number: 975.735 W269c
1791-1861 Marriage, death, and estate notices from Georgetown, S.C., newspapers
Call number: 929.3 S7g H725m
1792-1810 Abstracts from the North Carolina Journal, Halifax, North Carolina
Call number: 929.3 N8h F782a
1792-1839 Marriage and death notices from Columbia, South Carolina, newspapers
Call number: 929.3 S7 H725marc
1792-1900 Knox County, Tennessee marriage records
Call number: 929.3 T2k D222k
1793-1810 Pioneer Ohio newspapers
Call number: 929.3 O3 G796p
1794-1851 Marriages from early Tennessee newspapers
Call number: 929.3 T2 L933m
1794-1851 Obituaries from early Tennessee newspapers
Call number: 929.3 T2 L933o
1796-1814 Savannah, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Columbian Museum)
Call number: 929.3 G3cha K48sc
1796-1824 Marriages and deaths from Baltimore newspapers (MD)
Call number: 929.3 M3ba B261m
1796-1826 Marriage and death notices from Raleigh, N.C., newspapers
Call number: 929.3 N8, M359
1797-1842 Marriage and death notices in newspapers published in Wilmington, North Carolina
Call number: 929.3 N8ne K29ma
1797-1999 African-American records: Bracken County, Kentucky
Call number: 929.3 K3br A258
1799-1811 Early Jefferson County, Georgia newspaper abstracts
Call number: 929.3 G3jef P856e 1799/1811
1799, 1818, 1825 Excerpts from the earliest Mason County, Kentucky newspapers : The Mirror and The Maysville Eagle
Call number: 929.3 K3mas W78e
1799-1839 Abstracts of vital records from Raleigh, North Carolina newspapers
Call number: 929.3 N8 N341a v. 1-3 (vol. 3 parts 1 & 2)
1799-1855 Marriage and death notices (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8 B875m v. 1-3
1799-1893 Marriage and death notices from Raleigh Register and North Carolina State Gazette
Call number: 929.3N8B875m
19th century Abstracts of marriages and deaths of extant Washington, NC newspapers
Call number: 929.3 N8b A164 V.1
19th century Deaths and marriages from 19th century Florence, S.C., newspapers
Call number: 929.3 S7fl D313d
19th century Reported deaths in nineteenth century Jackson, Tennessee, newspapers
Call number: 929.3 T2j S652r
1800-1805 / 182-1823 National Intelligencer & Washington Advertiser newspaper abstracts (Wash. D.C.)
Call number: 929.3 D6 D621n
1801-1863 Marriages and deaths from Mississippi newspapers
Call number: 929.3 M7 W756m
1802-1815 Wilkes County (Washington), Georgia, newspaper abstracts
Call number: 929.3 G3wil P856w
1802-1832 Early Missouri ancestors
Call number: 929.3 M8 S788ea
1803-1806 Hancock County, Georgia supplement to early newspaper abstracts
Call number: 929.3 G3han P856h 1803/1807 sup.
1803-1804 / 1806-1807 Hancock County, Georgia, early newspaper abstracts: "Farmer's Gazette"
Call number: 929.3 G3han P856h 1803/1807
1806-1828 Early Louisville, Kentucky newspaper abstracts
Call number: 929.3 K3je C953e
1806-1831 Abstracts from the Edenton Gazette and North Carolina General Advertiser, Edenton, North Carolina
Call number: 929.3 N8cho F782a
1807-1919 The news from Milan, Rhine, and Old Telfair
Call number: 929.3 G3do E92nm
1808-1820 / 1826-1829 Clarke Co. (Athens), GA, newspaper abstracts
Call number: 929.3 G3cl P856c
1808-1854 Death records of Missouri men from newspapers
Call number: 929.3 M8 W748d
1809-1818 Citizens of Craven County, North Carolina and vicinity
* Transcriptions of advertisements published in the Carolina Federal Republican of New Bern, NC
Call number: 929.3 N8cr M969c
1809-1834 Rhea County in old newspapers
Call number: 929.3 T2r B863r
1809-1840 Genealogical abstracts from the Georgia Journal (Milledgeville) newspaper
Call number: 929.3 G3 H338g
1809-1887 Georgia newspaper clippings, Washington County extracts
Call number: 929.3 G3was E92g
1809-1889 Georgia newspaper clippings, Putnam County extracts
Call number: 929.3 G3put E92g
1809 The True Republican, or American Whig: "the truth our guide--the public good our end," 1809 CE, Wilmington, North Carolina, USA: newspaper transcription with historical and genealogical notes (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8ne S549t
1810-1857 More death records from Missouri newspapers
Call number: 929.3 M8 S788de 1810/1857
1811/1892 Georgia newspaper clippings, Montgomery County extracts
Call number: 929.3 G3mon E92g
1811-1815 Newspaper abstracts of Allegany and Washington counties (MD)
Call number: 929.3 M3 N558
1811-1819 Newspaper abstracts of Frederick County (MD)
Call number: 929.3 M3f W949n
1812-1853 1300 "missing" Missouri marriage records from newspapers
Call number: 929.3 M8 W748t
1814-1851 Athens, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Southern Banner)
Call number: 929.3 G3cl E92a
1814-1832 Early Kaskaskia, Illinois newspapers
Call number: 929.3 I2r C953e
1815-1906 Abstracts of marriages and deaths of extant Washington, N.C.
Call number: 929.3 N8b A164
1816-1840 Marriage & death notices: abstracted from the Fayetteville Observer and predecessor papers
Call number: 929.3 N8cu H875m
1816-1865 Marriage and death notices from the Fayetteville (NC) Observer : weekly and semi-weekly
Call number: 929.3 N8cu S649m
1816-1865 Marriage and death notices from Camden, South Carolina newspapers
Call number: 929.3 S7k H725m
1817-1819 Biographical data from Baltimore newspapers (MD)
Call number: 929.3 M3b B261bi 1817/19
1818-1903 Darien, Georgia, newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3ma E92d
1819-1845 Arkansas newspaper abstracts
Call number: 929.3 A8 M848a 1819/1845
1819-1890 Marriage and death notices from Alabama newspapers and family records
Call number: 929.3 A3 F663m
1819-1893 Marriage, death and legal notices from early Alabama newspapers
Call number: 929.3 A3 G196m
1820-1828 Citizens of Rowan County, North Carolina, and Vicinity
Call number: 929.3 N8row M969c (4 vols.)
1820-1829 Citizens of Orange County, North Carolina and vicinity
Call number: 929.3 N8or M969c
1820-1830 Marriages and deaths in the newspapers of Frederick and Montgomery Counties, Maryland
Call number: 929.3 M3f W949m
1820-1842 Marriage and death notices from the Western Carolinian (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8 T674m
1820-1860 Newspaper notices of Mississippians
Call number: 929.3 M7 M678n
1820-1865 Marriage and death notices from the Hillsborough Recorder (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8or M969m
*All sources are located in the Genealogy stacks unless specified*
1820-1872 Milledgeville, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Southern recorder)
Call number: 929.3 G3bal E92m
1821-1840 Marriages and deaths in the newspapers of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Call number: 929.3 P4la, W75m, 1821/1840
1821-1875 Death, marriage and probate notices from Montgomery, Alabama newspapers
Call number: 929.3 A3mont C381d
1822-1907 Georgia newspaper clippings Dooly County extracts
Call number: 929.3 G3doo E92g
1822-1830 Newspaper abstracts of Cecil & Harford Counties (MD)
Call number: 929.3 M3 W949n 1822/1830
1823-1891 The Woodville Republican, Mississippi's oldest existing newspaper
Call number: 929.3 M7wi W651w
1823-1830 / 1866-1869 Macon, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Messenger)
Call number: 929.3 G3bi E92m
1823-1865 York, South Carolina, Newspapers: Marriage, and Death Notices
Call number: *1 Copy Ordered as of 03-11-2013*
1824-1825 Citizens of Halifax County, North Carolina and vicinity
Call number: 929.3 N8h M969c
1824-1904 Georgia newspaper clippings, Crawford County extracts
Call number: 929.3 G3cra E92g
1824-1865 Deaths and marriages from Tarboro, North Carolina, newspapers
Call number: 929.3 N8e J72d
1825-1856 Family chronicles of the Paterson Intelligencer. Marriages and deaths (NJ)
Call number: 929.3 N5 B787f 1825/1856
1825-1935 Spreading the word: Mississippi newspaper abstracts of genealogical interest
Call number: 929.3 M7 R143s
1826-1835 / 1847-1856 The Greensboro Patriot index (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8gu F663g
1826-1828 / 1850-1857 Marriages and deaths, accidents, duels and runaways, etc., compiled from the Weekly Georgia Telegraph, Macon, Georgia
Call number: 929.3 G3bi W667m
1826-1830 Hancock County, Georgia, newspaper abstracts: Hancock Advertiser
Call number: 929.3 G3han P856h 1826/1830
1826-1887 Macon, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Weekly Telegraph)
Call number: 929.3 G3bi E92ma
1826-1830 Citizens of Edgecombe County, North Carolina, and vicinity
Call number: 929.3 N8e M969c
1826-1865 Abstracts of extant Greenville, South Carolina, newspapers concerning black people, free and slave
Call number: 929.3 S7gr M133ab 1826/1865
1826-1863 Marriage and death notices from the up-country of South Carolina : as taken from Greenville newspapers
Call number: 929.3 S7 H725maru
1826-1854 Some South Carolina marriages & obituaries and miscellaneous information
Call number: 929.3 S7 S613s
1827-1849 Gwinnett County records as recorded in Athens, Georgia newspapers
Call number: 929.3 G3gw P258g 1827/1849
Aug. 26, 1829 - Dec. 24, 1833 Marriage notices, obituaries, and items of genealogical interest in the Cape Fear Recorder, People's Press and the Wilmington Advertiser
Call number: 929.3 N8ne H177m
1830-1831 Abstracts from the Edenton Gazette and Farmer's Palladium, Edenton, North Carolina
Call number: 929.3 N8cho F782a v.6 1830/31
1830-1835 North Carolina Spectator and Western Advertiser (1830-1835) Rutherford County, North Carolina Abstracts
Call number: 929.3 N8ru N867
1830-1839 Abstracts of vital records from Raleigh, North Carolina, Newspapers
Call number: 929.3N8N341a
1830-1887 Baldwin County, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Union recorder)
Call number: 929.3 G3bal E92b
1830-1940 Index to obituaries and death notices in surviving Rutherford County, North Carolina newspapers
Call number: 929.3 N8ru G326
1831-1836 Abstracts of marriages and deaths in the (Baltimore) American and Commercial Daily Advertiser (MD)
Call number: 929.3 M3b E66a 1831/1836
1831-1840 Abstracts of marriages and deaths and other articles of interest in the newspapers of Frederick and Montgomery Counties, Maryland
Call number: 929.3 M3f M822a 1831/1840
September 7, 1832 - September 9, 1836 Extracts from the Bedford Gazette, Bedford County, Pennsylvania
Call number: 929.3 P4be M681e 1832/1836
1832-1858 Columbus, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Columbus Enquirer)
Call number: 929.3 G3mus K48c
1832-1890 Obituaries and marriage notices from the Carolina Watchman (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8 F967o
1832-1907 Georgia newspaper clippings, Sumter County extracts
Call number: 929.3 G3su E92g
1832-1864 Deaths reported by Der Libanon Demokrat: a German language newspaper published at Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Call number: 929.3 P4 H466d
July 3, 1835 -Dec. 7, 1851 Marriage and death notices from the Charlotte Journal (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8 N323m
1835-1862 Real estate and legal notices from Charlotte, North Carolina newspapers
Call number: 929.3 N8me C7709r
1835-1887 Marriage and death notices from Baptist newspapers of South Carolina
Call number: 929.3 S7 H725marr
1836-1872 Abbeville District, South Carolina newspaper notices of land cases and sales
Call number: 929.3 S7a W269a
1836-1870 Index to marriage and death notices in the New-Yorker Staats-Zeitung
Call number: 929.3 N7 B586i
1837-1841 Genealogical abstracts from the New Orleans Picayune
Location: Genealogy -- Microfiche
Call number: 929.3 L8o K29g
1838-1860 Marriage and death notices from Columbia, South Carolina, including legal notices from burnt counties
Call number: 929.3 S7 H725marc 1838/1860
1838-1880 Lincoln County, Tennessee, official marriage records
Call number: 929.3 T2li M365l
1840-1882 Miscellaneous Texas newspaper abstracts
Location: Genealogy -- Microfiche
Call number: 929.3 T3 K29m
1840-1870 Marriage and death notices from extant Asheville, N.C., newspapers
Call number: 929.3 N8bu T674m
1841-1849 Marriage and death notices from the Mecklenburg Jeffersonian (NC)
Call number: 929.3 N8 G763m
1841-1850 Fayetteville Observer (NC) marriage & death abstracts
Call number: 929.3 N8cu T988f 1841/1850
1841-1882 Early Anderson County, S.C., newspapers, marriages and obituaries
Call number: 929.3 S7an W687e
January 1843 - 25 December 1857 Boone County, Missouri ... deaths reported in & chronological index to selected articles from the Columbia Missouri Statesman
Call number: 929.3 M8boo W362b
1843-1865 Marriage and death notices from upper S.C. newspapers: abstracts from newspapers of Laurens, Spartanburg, Newberry, and Lexington districts
Call number: 929.3 S7 H725m
1845-1874 Albany, Georgia, newspaper clippings
Call number: 929.3 G3 E92a
1845-1855 Death and marriage notices from the Watchman and Observer
Call number: 929.3 A11 H725dw
1846-1890 Marriage & death notices from Barbour and Henry Counties, Alabama newspapers
Call number: 929.3 A3 F663ma
1846-1867 Marriage and death notices in Raleigh register and North Carolina State Gazette
Location: Genealogy -- Storage -- 4th Floor
Call number: F15 2:M35 1979
1847-1908 Marriage and death notices from the Southern Presbyterian
*For GA and SC
Call number: 929.3 A11 H725ds
1847-1850 / 1866-1870 Marriage & death notices from Wilmington, North Carolina newspapers
Call number: 929.3 N8ne S189m
1848-1896 Callaway County, Missouri : ... deaths reported in & chronological index to selected articles from The Fulton Telegraph & Gazette newspapers
Call number: 929.3 M8ca W362cd
1848-1858 Abstracts of notices found in the North Carolina Argus
Call number: 929.3 N8an B161a
1849-50 Abstracts from the Old North State, Elizabeth City, NC
Call number: 929.3 N8pa F782a
1849-1864 The 49ers' (MO)
Call number: 929.3 M8 W362f