Genealogical Indexes and Abstracts of Newspapers: Newspapers by State and County

Visit the Government and Heritage Library Online Catalog to get the location of cited sources.

 

Death and marriage notices from Autauga County, Alabama newspapers   (1853-1889)

         Call number: 929.3 A3a C381d

 

Genealogical abstracts from The Autauga Citizen, in Prattville, Autauga County, Alabama   (1853-1854)

         Call number: 929.3 A3a V788g

 

Back to list

Marriage & death notices from Barbour and Henry Counties, Alabama newspapers   (1846-1890)

         Call number: 929.3 A3 F663ma

Back to list

Allie Abernathy's scrapbooks: marriages, deaths, and other items from Chambers County, Alabama, newspapers   (1893-1923)

         Call number: 929.3 A3ch A146a

Back to list

Death and marriage notices from Jefferson County, Alabama newspapers   (1854-1906)

         Call number: 929.3 A3je C381d

Back to list

Death, marriage and probate notices from Montgomery, Alabama newspapers   (1821-1875)

         Call number: 929.3 A3mont C381d

Back to list

Newspaper abstracts from Pike County, Alabama   (1855/1861, 1860/1865, 1860/1864)

         Call number: 929.3 A3pik S478n

 

Back to list

Abstracts from Alabama newspapers

         Call number: 929.3 A3 C381a

Marriage, death and legal notices from early Alabama newspapers   (1819-1893)

         Call number: 929.3 A3 G196m

Marriage and death notices from Alabama newspapers and family records   (1819-1890)

         Call number: 929.3 A3 F663m

Marriage and death notices from the South Western Baptist newspaper

         Call number: 929.3 A11 K29m

Miscellaneous Alabama newspaper abstracts

         Call number: 929.3 A3 K29m

Back to list

Arkansas newspaper abstracts   (1819-1845)

         Call number: 929.3 A8 M848a 1819/1845

Back to list

Genealogical data from colonial New Haven newspapers

         Call number: 929.3 C8nh S427g

Back to list

Delaware genealogical abstracts from newspapers   (1729-1879)

         Call number: 929.3 D3 R517d 

Back to list

ATKINSON

Pearson, Georgia, newspaper clippings    (1917-1925)

         Call number: 929.3 G3at R337p

BALDWIN

Baldwin County, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Union Recorder)     (1830-1887)

         Call number: 929.3 G3bal E92b

Milledgeville, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Southern Recorder)      (1820-1872)

         Call number: 929.3 G3bal E92m

BEN HILL

Fitzgerald, Georgia, newspaper clippings      (1897-1901)

         Call number: 929.3 G3be K48f

BIBB

Macon, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Messenger)     (v.1 [1823/1830] - v.9 [1866/1869])

         Call number: 929.3 G3bi E92m

Macon, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Weekly Telegraph)    (v.1 [1826/1831] -v.13 [1881-1887])

         Call number: 929.3 G3bi E92ma

Marriages and deaths, accidents, duels and runaways, etc., compiled from the Weekly Georgia Telegraph, Macon, Georgia  (1826/1857)

         Call number: 929.3 G3bi W667m

BROOKS

Brooks County, Georgia, newspaper clippings  (1866-1889)

         Call number: 929.3 G3bro E92b

BURKE

Burke County folks : the events in their lives as published in The True Citizen   (1882-1920)

         Call number: 929.3 G3bur K69b

Back to list

CHATHAM

Savannah, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Columbian Museum)     (v.1 [1796-1808]  / v.2 [1798-1802]  / v.3 [1803-1814])

         Call number: 929.3 G3cha K48sc

Savannah, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Georgia Gazette)  (1763-1806)

         Call number: 929.3 G3cha K48s

 CHEROKEE

Annotated obituaries from the Cherokee Advance, Canton, Georgia   (1880-1938)

         Call number: 929.3 G3che C331a

CLARKE

Athens, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Southern Banner)     (1814-1851)

         Call number: 929.3 G3cl E92a

Clarke Co. (Athens), GA, newspaper abstracts  (1808-1820 / 1826-1829)

         Call number: 929.3 G3cl P856c

The Southern Watchman, Athens, Georgia : Civil War home front coverage   (1861-1865)

         Call number: 929.3 G3cl P856s 1861/1865

COWETA

Coweta County, Georgia: newspaper marriage and death notices   (1835-1887)

         Call number: 929.3 G3cow B873c

CRAWFORD

Georgia newspaper clippings, Crawford County extracts   (1824-1904)

         Call number: 929.3 G3cra E92g

Back to list

 

DARIEN

Darien, Georgia, newspaper clippings    (1818-1903)

         Call number: 929.3 G3ma E92d

DECATUR / EARL

 Decatur/Early counties, Georgia, newspaper clippings      (1863-1885)

         Call number: 929.3 G3de E92d

DODGE

Dodge County newspaper clippings     (1873-1928)

         Call number: 929.3 G3do E92d

The news from Chauncey      (1869-1918)

         Call number: 929.3 G3do E92n 

The news from Milan, Rhine, and Old Telfair   (1807-1919)

         Call number: 929.3 G3do E92nm

DOOLY

Georgia newspaper clippings Dooly County extracts   (1822-1907)

         Call number: 929.3 G3doo E92g

GORDON

Gordon County, Georgia, newspaper clippings   (1870-1890)

         Call number: 929.3 G3go K48g

GREENE

Greene County, Georgia, newspaper clippings   (1852-1886)

         Call number: 929.3 G3gre E92g

GWINNETT

Gwinnett County records as recorded in Athens, Georgia newspapers   (1827-1849)

         Call number: 929.3 G3gw P258g 1827/1849

Back to list

HANCOCK

Hancock County, Georgia, early newspaper abstract : "Farmer's Gazette"   (1803-1804, 1806-1807)

 

         Call number: 929.3 G3han P856h 1803/1807

Hancock County, Georgia, newspaper abstracts: Hancock Advertiser      (1826-1830)

         Call number: 929.3 G3han P856h 1826/1830

 

Hancock County, Georgia supplement to early newspaper abstracts   (1803-1806)

         Call number: 929.3 G3han P856h 1803/1807 sup.

HOUSTON

Houston County, Georgia, newspaper clippings      (1870-1891)

         Call number: 929.3 G3ho E92h

IRWIN

Irwin County, Georgia, Newspaper Clippings      (1899-1907)

         Call number: 929.3 Gi K48i

JACKSON

Jackson County, Georgia newspaper clippings, The Forest News      (June 1875 to January 1881)

         Call number: 929.3 G3j P856jn 1875/1881

 

Jackson County, Georgia newspaper clippings, Jackson Herald      (1881-1895)

         Call number: 929.3 G3j P856jh

JEFFERSON

Ancestoring through weekly newspaper columns: a compilation of columns appearing in the pages of The Jefferson Reporter

         Call number: 929.1 S833a

Early Jefferson County, Georgia newspaper abstracts       (1799-1811)

         Call number: 929.3 G3jef P856e 1799/1811

Back to list

LAURENS

Laurens County, Georgia newspaper clippings      (1878-1914)

         Call number: 929.3 G3lau E92l (4 Vols.)

LUMPKIN

Deaths, murders and lynchings : abstracted from Lumpkin County, Georgia, newspapers

         Call number: 929.3 G3lu A547d

MONTGOMERY

Georgia newspaper clippings, Montgomery County extracts   (1811 / 1892)

         Call number: 929.3 G3mon E92g

Montgomery County, Georgia, newspaper clippings    (1886-1919)

         Call number: 929.3 G3mon E92m

MUSCOGEE

Columbus, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Columbus Enquirer)       (1832-1858)

         Call number: 929.3 G3mus K48c

Columbus, Georgia, newspaper clippings (Weekly Sun)        (1859-1870)

         Call number: 929.3 G3mus K48co

Back to list

NEWTON

Southern Baptist Messenger (a Georgia Primitive Baptist newspaper): marriages and obituaries      (1852-1862)

*Oglethorpe & Newton

         Call number: 929.3 G3 S727 1852/62

OCONEE

Oconee County, Georgia Newspaper Extracts  (1875-1924)       

         Call number: 929.3 G3o M174on

OGLETHORPE

Oglethorpe County, Georgia Deaths (1874-1938)

         Call number: 929.3 G3og M174o4 1874/1938

Oglethorpe County, Georgia newspaper extracts: the Oglethorpe Echo       (1874/1881-1900/1904)

         Call number: 929.3 G3og M174o5

Southern Baptist Messenger (a Georgia Primitive Baptist newspaper): marriages and obituaries      (1852-1862)

*Oglethorpe & Newton

         Call number: 929.3 G3 S727 1852/62

Oglethorpe, County, Georgia, newspaper clippings     (1874-1900)

         Call number: 929.3 G3og K48o (11 Vols.)

PULASKI

Pulaski County, Georgia, newspaper clippings   (1867-1917)

         Call number: 929.3 G3pu E92p

PUTNAM

Georgia newspaper clippings, Putnam County extracts   (1809-1889)

         Call number: 929.3 G3put E92g

Back to list

RABUN

Rabun County, Georgia, newspapers   (1894-1899)

         Call number: 929.3 G3r W338r 1894/99

SUMTER

Georgia newspaper clippings, Sumter County extracts   (1832-1907)

         Call number: 929.3 G3su E92g

TERRELL

Terrell County, Georgia, newspaper clippings   (1866-1889)

         Call number: 929.3 G3ter K48t

THOMAS

Thomas County, Georgia, newspaper clippings   (1857-1888)

         Call number: 929.3 G3th E92t

WASHINGTON

Georgia newspaper clippings, Washington County extracts   (1809-1887)

         Call number: 929.3 G3was E92g

Washington County, Georgia, newspaper clippings    (1852-1889)

         Call number: 929.3 G3was E92w

WILCOX

Wilcox County, Georgia, newspaper clippings   (v.1 [1898-1903] - v.5 [1917-1922])

         Call number: 929.3 G3wi E92w

WILKES

Wilkes county (Washington), Georgia, newspaper abstracts   (v.1 [1802/1809] - v.2 [1810/1815])

         Call number: 929.3 G3wil P856w

Back to list

Genealogical material from legal notices in early Georgia newspapers

         Call number: 929.3 G3 H986g

Marriages and deaths; abstracted from extant Georgia newspapers

         Call number: 929.3 G3 W291m 

Marriage and death notices from the Southern Presbyterian   (1847-1908)

         Call number: 929.3 A11 H725ds (4 vols.)

Marriages and obituaries from early Georgia newspapers

         Call number: 929.3 G3 H986m 

Back to list

Early Kaskaskia, Illinois newspapers   (1814-1832)

         Call number: 929.3 I2r C953e

Back to list

Index to obituaries and death notices in the Jonesboro Gazette   (1858-1883)

         Call number: 929.3 I2u D526i 

Back to list

Local history and genealogy abstracts from Marion, Indiana newspapers   (1865/1870-1881/1885)

         Call number: 929.3 I3mar K591l

Back to list

Newspaper extracts from The Hoosier state : Newport, Vermillion County, Indiana   (1868/1873-1878/1879)

         Call number: 929.3 I3ve S398n

 

Back to list

African-American records: Bracken County, Kentucky   (1797-1999)

         Call number: 929.3 K3br A258

Back to list

Early Louisville, Kentucky newspaper abstracts   (1806-1828)

         Call number: 929.3 K3je C953e

 

Back to list

Excerpts from the earliest Mason County, Kentucky newspapers : The Mirror and The Maysville Eagle   (1799, 1818 & 1825)

         Call number: 929.3 K3mas W78e

Back to list

Genealogical abstracts from the New Orleans Picayune   (1837-1841)

         Location: Genealogy -- Microfiche

         Call number: 929.3 L8o K29g

Back to list

Guide to Massachusetts local history; being a bibliographic index…

         Call number: 016.9744 F574g

 

Back to list

Newspaper abstracts of Allegany and Washington counties   (1811-1815)

         Call number: 929.3 M3 N558

 

Back to list

Abstracts of marriages and deaths in the (Baltimore) American and Commercial Daily Advertiser   (1831-1836)

         Call number: 929.3 M3b E66a 1831/1836

Biographical data from Baltimore newspapers   (1817-1819)

         Call number: 929.3 M3b B261bi 1817/19

Index of marriages and deaths in Baltimore American and Commercial Advertiser: Baltimore, Maryland newspapers   (1883-1885)

         Call number: 929.3 M3ba Z72i 1883/1885

Marriages and deaths from Baltimore newspapers   (1796-1824)

         Call number: 929.3 M3ba B261m

Marriages and deaths from the Baltimore Patriot, (1820-1824)

         Call number: 929.3 M3bal P853m

Back to list

Calvert Co., Maryland, family records   (1670-1929)

         Call number: 929.3 M3c O13c

 

Back to list

Newspaper abstracts of Cecil & Harford Counties   (1822-1830)

         Call number: 929.3 M3 W949n 1822/1830

 

Back to list

Abstracts of marriages and deaths and other articles of interest in the newspapers of Frederick and Montgomery Counties, Maryland   (1831-1840)

         Call number: 929.3 M3f M822a 1831/1840

Marriages and deaths in the newspapers of Frederick and Montgomery Counties, Maryland   (1820-1830)

         Call number: 929.3 M3f W949m

Newspaper abstracts of Frederick County   (1811/1815 - 1816/1819)

         Call number: 929.3 M3f W949n

Western Maryland newspaper abstracts : compilation of items taken from the available newspapers of Hagerstown and Frederick   (1786-1810)

         Call number: 929.3 M3 W949w

Back to list

Abstracts of marriages and deaths and other articles of interest in the newspapers of Frederick and Montgomery Counties, Maryland   (1831-1840)

         Call number: 929.3 M3f M822a 1831/1840 

Guide to selections from the Montgomery County Sentinel, Maryland   (January 1, 1876-December 31, 1881)

         Call number: 929.3 M3m B787g 1876/81 

Marriages and deaths in the newspapers of Frederick and Montgomery Counties, Maryland   (1820-1830)

         Call number: 929.3 M3f W949m

Back to list

Along the Potomac River : extracts from the Maryland Gazette   (1728-1799)

         Call number: 929.3 M3 S771a 

Gleanings from Maryland newspapers   (1727-1795)

         Call number:  929.3 M3 B261g (4 vols.)

Maryland Eastern Shore newspaper abstracts   (1790-1834)

         Call number: 929.3 M3 W949ma

White Maryland runaways   (1763-1774)

         Call number: 929.3 M3 B792w

Back to list

The 49ers'   (1849-1864)

         Call number: 929.3 M8 W362f 

Boone County, Missouri ... deaths reported in & chronological index to selected articles from the Columbia Missouri Statesman   (January 1843 to 25 December 1857)

         Call number: 929.3 M8boo W362b 

Back to list

Callaway County, Missouri : ... deaths reported in & chronological index to selected articles from The Fulton Telegraph & Gazette newspapers   (1848/1896)

         Call number: 929.3 M8ca W362cd

Back to list

1300 "missing" Missouri marriage records from newspapers   (1812-1853)

         Call number: 929.3 M8 W748t 

Death records from Missouri newspapers   (January 1854-December 1860)

         Call number: 929.3 M8 S788de 

Death records from Missouri newspapers   (Jan. 1866-Dec. 1870)

         Call number: 929.3 M8 S788de 1866/1870

Death records from Missouri newspapers : the Civil War years   (January 1861-December 1865)

         Call number: 929.3 M8 S788de 1861/1865 

Death records of Missouri men from newspapers   (1808-1854)

         Call number: 929.3 M8 W748d 

Early Missouri ancestors   (1808-1832)

         Call number: 929.3 M8 S788ea 

Early Missouri marriages in the news   (1820-1853)

         Call number: 929.3 M8 S788e

Missouri marriages in the news   (1851-1870)

         Call number: 929.3 M8 S788mm 

 More death records from Missouri newspapers   (1810-1857)

         Call number: 929.3 M8 S788de 1810/1857

Back to list

The Woodville Republican, Mississippi's oldest existing newspaper   (1823-1891)

         Call number: 929.3 M7wi W651w

 

Back to list

Marriages and deaths from Mississippi newspapers      (1801-1863)

         Call number: 929.3 M7 W756m 

Mississippi newspaper obituaries   (1862/1875 - 1876/1885)

         Call number: 929.3 M7 W756md

Newspaper notices of Mississippians   (1820-1860)

         Call number: 929.3 M7 M678n

Spreading the word : Mississippi newspaper abstracts of genealogical interest   (1825-1935)

         Call number: 929.3 M7 R143s

Back to list

ANSON

Abstracts of notices found in the North Carolina Argus   (1848-1858)

         **includes Anson and Cumberland**

         Call number: 929.3 N8an B161a

Genealogical records of Anson County, North Carolina

        Call number:   929.3 N8an D238g

Our heroes of World War II  from The Messenger-Intelligencer newspaper

         Call number: 973.913 F855o

BEAUFORT

Abstracts from miscellaneous newspapers published in Beaufort, NC, 1876-1893

         Call number:  929.3 N8car C647a

Abstracts of marriages and deaths of extant Washington, NC newspapers, vol. 1    (19th century)      

          Call number:   929.3 N8b A164 V.1  

Abstracts of marriages and deaths of extant Washington, NC newspapers, vol. 2 (1884-1904)

         Call number: 929.3 N8b A164 v. 2 1884/1904

Citizens of Beaufort County, North Carolina, and vicinity (1815-1825)

         Call number: 929.3 N8b M969c

Marriages and Deaths from Washington, NC newspapers, vol. 3 The Washington Progress     (1887-1906)

         Call number: 929.3 N8b A164 V. 3 1887/1906

Washington Daily News (Washington, N.C.) (1909-1916)

         *ONLINE

BERTIE

BUNCOMBE

Marriage and death notices from extant Asheville, N.C., newspapers   (1840-1870)

         Call number: 929.3 N8bu T674m 

CABARRUS

Abstracts from early newspapers published in Concord, North Carolina   (1855-1862)

         Call number: 929.3 N8c H823a 

CARTERET

Abstracts from miscellaneous newspapers published in Beaufort, NC   (1876-1893)

         Call number: 929.3 N8car C647a 

Beaufort News, Beaufort, NC : obituaries 6 vols.   (1920-1948)

         Call number: 929.3 N8car M969b 

CATAWBA

Newton Enterprise   (1881-1888)

         Call number: 929.3 N8cat M114n

Excerpts from the Hickory Mercury    (1891-1897)

         Call number: 929.3 N8cat M648e

 A Trip down memory lane 3 vols.  (1879-1900)

      * Transcripts & abstracts of articles from The Enterprise for Catawba, Mountain Creek, and Caldwell Townships, NC

         Call number: 929.3 N8cat T835

CHOWAN

Abstracts from the Edenton Gazette and North Carolina General Advertiser, Edenton, North Carolina   (1806-1831)

         Call number: 929.3 N8cho F782a  6 vols.

Abstracts from the Edenton Gazette and Farmer's Palladium, Edenton, North Carolina   (1830-1831)

         Call number: 929.3 N8cho F782a v.6 1830/31

Abstracts from newspapers of Edenton, Fayetteville, & Hillsborough, North Carolina   (1785-1800)

      **includes Chowan, Cumberland, & Orange counties**

         Call number: 929.3 N8 F782abs

CLEVELAND

Some old obituaries of Cleveland Co., North Carolina   (1929-1947)

      * Most obituaries were taken from The Shelby star, between 1929-1947

         Call number: 929.3 N8cle S693

CRAVEN

Abstracts from the North Carolina Gazette of New Bern, North Carolina (1751-1759, 1768-1790, 1791-1798)

         Call number: 929.3 N8 F782ab (2 vols.)

Citizens of Craven County, North Carolina and vicinity  (1809-1818)

      * Transcriptions of advertisements published in the Carolina Federal Republican of New Bern, NC

         Call number: 929.3 N8cr M969c (2 vols.)

Newspaper notices and family records of Ward, Jones, Hill, Moore (1818-1849)

         Call number: 929.3 N8 D2388n

CUMBERLAND

Abstracts from newspapers of Edenton, Fayetteville, & Hillsborough, North Carolina   (1785-1800)

      **includes Chowan, Cumberland, & Orange counties**

         Call number: 929.3 N8 F782abs

Abstracts of notices found in the North Carolina Argus (1848-1858)

**includes Anson and Cumberland**

 Call number: 929.3 N8an B161a

Deaths of soldiers from the Fayetteville Observer weekly and semi-weekly   (1861-1864)

         Call number: 973.742 S649d 1861/1864 

Marriage & death notices abstracted from the Fayetteville Observer   (1851-1865)

         Call number: 929.3 N8cu B851m 1851/1865

Marriage & death notices: abstracted from the Fayetteville Observer and predecessor papers   (1816-1840)

         Call number: 929.3 N8cu H875m

Marriage and death notices from the Fayetteville (NC) Observer : weekly and semi-weekly   (1816-1865)

         Call number: 929.3 N8cu S649m (3 vols.)

Fayetteville Observer (NC) marriage & death abstracts  (1841-1850)

         Call number: 929.3 N8cu T988f 1841/1850 

Back to list

DURHAM

An Index to Durham Morning Herald, the Durham Sun, and the Chapel Hill Herald   (1970- Feb.1990)  

       Call number: 071.56 D961

The Durham morning herald index (1930-1969)

        Call number: 071.56 D961 1930/1969 (4 vols.)

EDGECOMBE

Citizens of Edgecombe County, North Carolina, and vicinity   (1826-1830)

         Call number: 929.3 N8e M969c 

Deaths and marriages from Tarboro, North Carolina, newspapers   (1824-1865)

         Call number: 929.3 N8e J72d

FORSYTH

Death Notices from the People's Press (Salem, North Carolina) (1851-1892)

   Call number: 929.3 N8f T674d

GRANVILLE

Creedmoor-Times News: Obituaries (1915, 1918 & 1919)

         Call number: 929.3 N8gra M969c

From Tally-Ho to Stem, N.C. 

         Call number: 929.3 N8gra B637f

GUILFORD

The Greensboro Patriot index    (1826/1835, 1836-1846, 1847-1856)

         Call number: 929.3 N8gu F663g

HALIFAX

Abstracts from the North Carolina Journal, Halifax, North Carolina (1792-1810)

         Call number: 929.3 N8h F782a (5 vols.)

Citizens of Halifax County, North Carolina and vicinity   (1824-1825)

         Call number: 929.3 N8h M969c 

HENDERSON

Gleanings from the French Broad Hustler : Hendersonville, North Carolina   (1905/1910-1914/1915)

         Call number: 929.3 N8he W874g 

HERTFORD

Abstracts from the Hornets Nest and the North Carolina Chronicle (Murfreesboro, N.C.)  

         Location: Genealogy -- Vertical File

         Call number: American newspapers - North Carolina - Murfreesboro

Historical sketches of Hertford County   (1877-1878)

         Call number: 929.3 N8her M822h

HYDE

Hyde County Messenger: Fairfield, NC, Obituaries (1926-1941)

         Call number: 929.3 N8hy M969h 1926/41

Back to list

IREDELL

Newspaper death notices from the Enterprise, Mooresville, North Carolina   (1904-1925)

         Call number: 929.3 N8i B627new

Newspaper death notices from the Landmark    (1900-1916)

         Call number: 929.3 N8i B627n

Newspaper marriage & death notices from the Landmark, Statesville, North Carolina    (1874-1899)

         Call number: 929.3 N8i B627n

Newspaper transcripts from the Landmark, Statesville, North Carolina   (1874-1900)

         Call number: 929.3 N8i B627ne

JOHNSTON

An index to the Smithfield Herald    (1883-1900)

         Call number: 929.3 N8jo B416i (vols. 1-4)

Marriages and deaths in The Clayton Bud and the Weekly Bud   (1883-1887)

         Call number 929.3 N8jo S253m

North Carolina original marriage bonds of Mecklenburg and Johnston Counties and marriages and obituaries from early newspapers of Wilmington, N.C.    

      **includes Mecklenburg, Johnston, & New Hanover counties

         Call number: 929.3 N8 D237nm 

LENOIR

Kinston Journal 1878-1882

         Call number: 929.3 N8le K53k

MADISON

Obituaries for Madison County News-Record & Sentinel   (2004-2006)

         Call number: 929.3 N8mad O12

2000 Obits for Madison County 

         Call number: 929.3 N8mad P724m

Madison County Obituaries, Madison County, North Carolina, Reprints for the years 1904-1935

         Call number: 929.3 N8mad P724mo

MECKLENBURG

Death notices from the Charlotte Democrat, an index (1871-1897)

Call number: 929.3 N8me T674d

Death notices from the Western Democrat, Charlotte, N.C., an index (1853-1870)

Call number: 929.3 N8 H427d

Marriage and Death Notices from the Charlotte Journal   (July 3, 1835 -Dec. 7, 1851)

         Call number: 929.3N8N323m

Real estate and legal notices from Charlotte, North Carolina newspapers   (1835-1862)

         Call number: 929.3 N8me C7709r 

MONTGOMERY

Montgomery and Randolph County, North Carolina Notices, published in The Western Carolinian, Salisbury, N.C. (1820 -1840)

         Call number: 929.3 N8mo S813m

NEW HANOVER

Abstracts from newspapers of Wilmington, North Carolina   (1765-1810)

         Call number: 929.3 N8ne F782a (5 vols.)

Index to The Wilmington Messenger   (1887/1889)

         Call number: 929.3 N8ne R288i 

Index to Semi-weekly Messenger   (1905-1906)

         Call number: 929.3 N8ne R288in 

Index to The Seventh Volume of The Morning Star  (1870-1871)

         Call number: 929.3 N8ne R288m

Marriage & death notices from Wilmington, North Carolina newspapers   (1847-1870)

         Call number: 929.3 N8ne S189m 

Marriage and death notices in newspapers published in Wilmington, North Carolina   (1797-1842)

         Call number: 929.3 N8ne K29ma

Marriage notices, obituaries, and items of genealogical interest in the Cape Fear Recorder, People's Press and the Wilmington Advertiser  (Aug. 26, 1829 - Dec. 24, 1833)

         Call number: 929.3 N8ne H177m

Records from obituary and marriage notices as published in the following newspapers in Wilmington, North Carolina : the Commercial  (March 17, 1849 to March 15, 1851) & the Wilmington Herald (May 14, 1851 to May 7, 1853)

         Call number: 929.3 N8ne D238r 

 The True Republican, or, American Whig : "the truth our guide--the public good our end"   (1809)

         Call number: 929.3 N8ne S549t

Wilmington, NC and Area Obituaries  (1998-2003, 2005-2009)

         Call number: 929.3 N8ne E26w

NORTHAMPTON

The patron and gleaner (1892-1899)

          *electronic resource

Roanoke-Chowan times

         *electronic resource

Back to list

ORANGE

Abstracts from newspapers of Edenton, Fayetteville, & Hillsborough, North Carolina   (1785-1800)

      **includes Chowan, Cumberland, & Orange counties**

         Call number: 929.3 N8 F782abs

Citizens of Orange County, North Carolina and vicinity   (1820-1829)

         Call number: 929.3 N8or M969c 

An Index to Durham Morning Herald, the Durham Sun, and the Chapel Hill Herald   (1970- Feb.1990)  

     Call number: 071.56 D961

Marriage and death notices from the Hillsborough Recorder   (1820-1865)

         Call number: 929.3 N8or M969m

Death and marriage notices from the Hillsborough Recorder   (1820-1879) and the Hillsboro Recorder (1887-1888)

         Call number: 929.3 N8or M252d

PASQUOTANK

Abstracts from the Old North State, Elizabeth City, NC   (1849-1850)

         Call number: 929.3 N8pa F782a

The Elizabeth City, North Carolina "Economist" Newspaper (Extant Issues)   (1875-1906)

         Call number: 929.3 N8 W723 e

Obituaries from the Elizabeth City Independent, Elizabeth City, Pasquotank County, North Carolina   (1919-1927)

         Call number: 929.3 N8pa M969o (2 vols.)

RANDOLPH

Montgomery and Randolph County, North Carolina Notices, published in The Western Carolinian, Salisbury, N.C. (1820 -1840)

         Call number: 929.3 N8mo S813m

ROCKINGHAM

Death notices from Reidsville, NC newspapers   (1876-1907)

         Call number: 929.3 N8roc G633d 

ROWAN

Citizens of Rowan County, North Carolina, and Vicinity   (1820-1828)

         Call number: 929.3 N8row M969c (4 vols.)

RUTHERFORD

Index to obituaries and death notices in surviving Rutherford County, North Carolina newspapers   (1830-1940)

         Call number: 929.3 N8ru G326

North Carolina Spectator and Western Advertiser (1830-1835) Rutherford County, North Carolina Abstracts   (1830-1835)

         Call number: 929.3 N8ru N867

SAMPSON

The News Dispatch, Clinton, North Carolina Obituaries   (1909-1917)

         Call number: 929.3 N8s M969n (3 vols.)

STOKES

Abstracts of obituaries in newspapers of Stokes County, North Carolina   (1915-1976)

         Call number: 929.3 N8sto B787a 

SURRY

Abstracts of births, deaths, marriages & other items of interest from Mount Airy, North Carolina newspapers   (1872-1895)

         Call number: 929.3 N8su W453a

The Mount Airy news index   (1975-1982, 1999-2000)

         Location: Genealogy -- Storage -- 4th Floor

         Call number: 929.3 N8su B274i 

Back to list

TRANSYLVANIA

The Sylvan Valley news   (1900-1907)

         Call number: 929.3 N8t B847s 

Transylvania Obituaries    (1900-1949)

         Call number: 929.3 N8t P724t (2 vols.)

TYRRELL

Tyrrell County, North Carolina Obituaries    (Jan. 23,1959-Jan. 27, 1981 and Jan. 15, 1983-Aug. 22, 1996)

         Call number: 929.3 N8ty T993 (6 vols.)

VANCE

Death notices from the Gold Leaf, Henderson, Vance County, North Carolina    (1903-1907)

         Call number: 929.3 N8v M969d

Obituaries from the Gold Leaf : Henderson, Vance County, North Carolina    (1900-1907)

         Call number: 929.3 N8v M969o (2 vols.)

WAKE

Abstracts of vital records from Raleigh, North Carolina, Newspapers   (1830-1839)

         Call number: 929.3N8N341a

Death notices from the Raleigh Farmer and mechanic: an indexed abstract (Nov. 8, 1877-June 24, 1885)

Call Number: 929.3 N8 D285

Death notices from the Raleigh State Chronicle, September 15, 1883 - June 30, 1893: an indexed abstract  (Sept. 15, 1883 -June 30, 1893)

Call Number: 929.3 N8 M415d

Marriage and death notices from the Observer, Raleigh, North Carolina   (1876-1878)

         Call number: 929.3 N8 M969m 

Marriage and death notices from Raleigh, N.C., newspapers   (1796-1826)

         Call number: 929.3 N8, M359

Marriage and death notices from Raleigh Register and North Carolina State Gazette   (1799-1893)

         Call number: 929.3N8B875m

Marriage and death notices in Raleigh Register and North Carolina State Gazette   (1799-1893)

          Call number: 929.3 N8 B875m (vols. 1-6) 

News and Observer index, Raleigh, NC    (November 1926- December 1974)

         Location: GHL 1st floor, microfilm room-microfilm

News and Observer index, Raleigh, NC    (1974, 1977-1981, 1988)

         Location: GHL 1st floor, microfilm room-microfiche

News items & marriage and death notices in Weekly Standard, a newspaper printed in Raleigh, North Carolina   (1859-1864)

         Call number: 929.3 N8w B851n 1859/1864

WASHINGTON

Abstracts of marriages and deaths of extant Washington, N.C.   (1815-1906)

         Call number: 929.3 N8b A164 

WILKES

An index to The Chronicle Wilkesboro, Wilkes County, North Carolina   (Nov. 19, 1890-Dec. 22, 1892)

         Call number: 929.3 N8wi H688I

YADKIN

Abstracts of genealogical items from the Yadkin Ripple   (1893-1903)

         Call number: 929.3 N8y B893a 

YANCY

Yancey County Journal's obituaries : Burnsville, Yancey County, N.C.   (1980-1989)

         Call number: 929.3 N8ya A425yo 

Back to list

1001 obituaries   (1996-2004) (some SC)

         Call number: 929.3 N8 R913o 

Abstracts from Newspapers of Edenton, Fayetteville, & Hillsborough, North Carolina   (1785-1800)

           Call number: 929.3 N8 F782abs

Abstracts from the North Carolina Gazette of New Bern, North Carolina (v.1 [1751-1759] and [1768-1790} and v. 2 [1791-1798])

         Call number: 929.3 N8 F782ab

Abstracts from the North Carolina Journal, Halifax, North Carolina (v.1 [1792-1794], v.2 [1795-1797], v.3 [1798-1800], v.4 [1801-1805] and v.5 [1806-1810])

         Call number: 929.3 N8h F782a

Abstracts from the State Gazette of North Carolina   v.1 (1787-1791), v. 2 (1792-1795), v. 3 (1796-1799)

         Call number: 929.3 N8 F782a

Abstracts from the State Gazette of North Carolina, 2nd ed.   (v. 1 [1787-1791], v. 2 [1792-1795])

         Call number: 929.3 N8 F782a 2nd ed.

Abstracts of vital records from Raleigh, North Carolina newspapers (v. 1 [1799-1819], v. 2 [1820-1829], v. 3 pts. 1 & 2 [1830-1839]

         Call number: 929.3 N8 N341a

Afro-American death notices from eastern North Carolina newspapers   (1860/1948, 1859/1935)

         Call number: 929.3 N8 M969a 

An index to North Carolina newspapers   (1784-1789)

         Call number: 929.3 N8 W337i 1784/1789 

Death notices from the Western Democrat  (1853-1870)

         Call number: 929.3 N8 H427d

Death notices from the Raleigh Farmer and Mechanic, November 8, 1877-June 24, 1885

         Call number: 929.3 N8 D285

Death notices from the Raleigh State Chronicle, September 15, 1883-June 30, 1893

         Call number 929.3 N8 M415d

The Elizabeth City North Carolina "Economist" Newspaper (extant Issues)    (1875-1906)

         Call number: 929.3 N8 W723e

Marriage and death notices   (v. 1-3 [1799-1855] - v. 4-6 [1856-1893])

           Call number: 929.3 N8 B875m

Marriage and death notices from the Observer Raleigh, North Carolina (v. 1 1876/78)

          Call number: 929.3 N8 M969m

Marriage and death notices from Raleigh, NC Newspapers   (1796-1826)

           Call number: 929.3 N8 M359

Marriage and death notices from the Western Carolinian    (1820-1842)

           Call number: 929.3 N8 T674m

Marriage notices from the Charlotte Journal, July 3, 1835-Dec. 7, 1851

           Call number: 929.3 N8 N323m

Marriage notices from the Mecklenburg Jeffersonian  (1841-1849)

         Call number 929.3 N8 G763m

Marriage notices from the Western Democrat   (vols. 1-3, 1853-1870)

         Call number: 929.3 N8 H427m

Newspaper notices and family records of Ward, Jones, Hill, Moore

        Call number: 929.3 N8 D2388r

North Carolina biographical sketches of soldiers and patriots in the Battle of Guilford Courthouse : American Revolutionary War   (March 15, 1781)

         Call number: 973.3 D238n 

North Carolina's Civil War Soldiers   (1861-1862)

         Call number: 973.7456 M969n

Obituaries and marriage notices from the Carolina Watchman, 1832-1890: an Index

         Call number: 929.3 N8 F967o

Obituaries : North Carolina Civil War soldiers and veterans  (13 vols.)

         Call number: 973.7456 M969o

Select list of articles about North Carolina in northern newspapers   (1862-1865)

         Location: Genealogy -- Vertical File

         Call number: North Carolina - History - Civil War, 1861-1865 - Sources

Back to list

Family chronicles of the Paterson Intelligencer. Marriages and deaths   (1825-1856)

         Call number: 929.3 N5 B787f 1825/1856

 

Back to list

Notices from New Jersey newspapers   (1781-1790)

         Call number: 929.3 N5 W753n 

Back to list

Genealogical gleanings from newspapers of Cuba, Allegany County, New York   (1866-1882)

         Call number: 929.3 N7al M396g 

Back to list

Index to marriage and death notices in the New-Yorker Staats-Zeitung   (1836-1870)

         Call number: 929.3 N7 B586i 

Irish relatives and friends: from "Information Wanted" ads in the Irish-American   (1850-1871)

         Call number: 929.3 N7ne D321i 

Back to list

Genealogical data from colonial New York newspapers: a consolidation of articles from the New York Genealogical and Biographical Record      (1726-1768)

         Call number: 929.3 N7 G326

Back to list

Pioneer Ohio newspapers   (1793-1810)

         Call number: 929.3 O3 G796p 

Pioneer Ohio newspapers   (1802-1818)

         Call number: 929.3 O3 G796p 1802/1818

Ohio newspapers on microfilm   (1991/1992)

         Call number: 929.3 O3 O373 

Back to list

Cherokee Nation marriages: abstracted from Indian Chieftain newspapers   (1884-1901)

         Call number: 929.3 O4 B675c 

Back to list

Extracts from the Bedford Gazette, Bedford County, Pennsylvania   (September 7, 1832-September 9, 1836)

         Call number: 929.3 P4be M681e 1832/1836

Back to list

Marriages and deaths in the newspapers of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania   (1821-1840)

         Call number: 929.3 P4la, W75m, 1821/1840 

Back to list

Deaths reported by Der Libanon Demokrat : a German language newspaper   (1832-1864)

         Call number: 929.3 P4 H466d

 

Marriages reported by Der Libanon Demokrat

         Call number: 929.3 P4 H466m

 

Back to list

Genealogical data relating to the German settlers of Pennsylvania and adjacent territory : from advertisements in newspapers published in Philadelphia and Germantown      (1743-1800)

         Call number: 929.3 P4 H685g 

Back to list

Abstracts from the Pennsylvania gazette, 1748-1755

         Call number: 929.3 P4 S427a

Abstracts (mainly deaths) from the Pennsylvania gazette, 1775-1783

         Call number: 929.3 P4 A164

Abstracts of South Central Pennsylvania newspapers   (1785-1800)

         Call number: 929.3 P4 W949a 

Back to list

 

Vital record of Rhode Island. First series. Births, marriages and deaths. A family register for the people   (1636-1850)

         Call number: 929.3 R4 A756v 

Back to list

ABBEVILLE

Abbeville District, South Carolina newspaper notices of land cases and sales   (1836-1872)

         Call number: 929.3 S7a W269a

Chapters in the history of Abbeville County : the "banner county" of South Carolina   (1790-1860)

         Call number: 975.735 W269c

ANDERSON

The Anderson Intelligencer : births, deaths, marriages, and genealogical miscellany   (1882-1900)

         Call number: 929.3 S7an H294a

Early Anderson County, S.C., newspapers, marriages and obituaries   (1841-1882)

         Call number: 929.3 S7an W687e

BERKELEY

Jewish marriage notices from the newspaper press of Charleston, S.C.   (1775-1906)

         Call number: 929.3 S7 E52j

CHEROKEE

Cherokee County Tidbits (1907-1910)

CHESTERFIELD

Death notices from the Pageland Journal of Chesterfield County, South Carolina   (1910-1950)

         Call number: 929.3 S7chest P631d

Miscellaneous abstracts from pre-Civil War Cheraw, South Carolina newspapers   

         Call number: 929.3 S7chest P631m

Back to list

DARLINGTON

Extracts from Darlington, S.C. newspapers   (1880-1884)

         Call number: 929.3 S7d D313e 1880/1884 

Extracts from Darlington, S.C. newspapers : the Civil War and Reconstruction   (1860-1876)

         Call number: 929.3 S7d D313ex 

EDGEFIELD

Edgefield County, SC family cemeteries & death notices from the SC Baptist newspaper

         Call number: 929.3 S7e E23

FAIRFIELD

Death notices listed in the Fairfield herald and the News and herald (July, 4, 1866-Sept. 6, 1876)

Call number: 929.3 S7f D285 

FLORENCE

Births, deaths, and marriages from Timmonsville, S.C. newspapers   (late 19th and 20th century)

         Call number: 929.3 S7fl D313b

Deaths and marriages from 19th century Florence, S.C., newspapers  

*mostly between 1895 and 1899"

         Call number: 929.3 S7fl D313d

Back to list

GEORGETOWN

Marriage, death, and estate notices from Georgetown, S.C., newspapers   (1791-1861)

         Call number: 929.3 S7g H725m

GREENVILLE

Abstracts of extant Greenville, South Carolina, newspapers concerning black people, free and slave   (1826-1865)

         Call number: 929.3 S7gr M133ab 1826/1865

Marriage and death notices from the up-country of South Carolina : as taken from Greenville newspapers   (1826-1863)

         Call number: 929.3 S7 H725maru

HORRY

Horry County marriages abstracted from newspapers   (1861-1912)

         Call number: 929.3 S7ho H8165 

Obituaries from Horry County newspapers   (1861-1914)

         Call number: 929.3 S7ho O12

KERSHAW

Bits and pieces from the Bethune observer

         Call number: 929.3 S7k M169b 

Kershaw, South Carolina and surrounding area : abstracts from the Kershaw Era and the Camden Chronicle   (1913-1920)

         Call number: 929.3 S7k M169k 

Marriage and death notices from Camden, South Carolina newspapers   (1816-1865)

         Call number: 929.3 S7k H725m

Back to list

LANCASTER

Items of interest from the Lancaster Ledger: Lancaster, South Carolina   (1852-1898)

         Call number: 929.3 S7l W453i 

LAURENS

Marriage and death records from Laurens County, S.C., newspapers  

         Call number: 929.3 S7la R266m

MARION

Genealogical abstracts from Marion, South Carolina newspapers   

         Call number: 929.3 S7ma C152g

MARLBORO

Early Marlboro County, South Carolina newspapers   (1867-1906)

         Call number: 929.3 S7mar P373e

NEWBERRY

Early Newberry: abstracts from Herald and Newberry herald   (1874-1877)

         Call number: 929.3 S7n G824en 

Early Newberry: abstracts from Newberry newspapers   (1858-1873)  

         Call number: 929.3 S7n G824ne

Back to list

PICKENS

Abstracts from The Pickens Sentinel, Pickens, South Carolina   (1875-1915)

         Call number: 929.3 S7p B189a 

The Pickens Sentinel : favorite newspaper of Pickens County : Pickens Court House, South Carolina   (1872-1893)

         Call number: 929.3 S7p P419 1872/1893

RICHLAND

Marriage and death notices from Columbia, South Carolina, including legal notices from burnt counties   (1838-1860)

         Call number: 929.3 S7 H725marc 1838/1860

Marriage and death notices from Columbia, South Carolina, newspapers   (1792-1839)

         Call number: 929.3 S7 H725marc 

SPARTANBURG

Genealogical abstracts from Spartanburg Co., S.C. newspapers   (1872-1879)

*Also covers part of Greenville*

         Call number: 929.3 S7sp V425g

UNION

Union County, South Carolina death notices: from early newspapers   (1852-1914)

         Call number: 929.3 S7u V36ud 1852/1914

Union County, South Carolina, marriage records: from early newspapers, marriage registers, deed books & probate records   (1851-1912)

         Call number: 929.3 S7u V36um

YORK

York, South Carolina, Newspapers: marriage, and death notices   (1823-1865)

         Call number: *1 Copy Ordered as of 03-11-2013*

Back to list

1001 obituaries   (1996-2004) (NC & SC)

         Call number: 929.3 N8 R913o\

Death notices in the South-Carolina gazette (1732-1775)

Call number: 929.3 S7 S168d

Marriage and death notices from Baptist newspapers of South Carolina   (1835-1887)

         Call number: 929.3 S7 H725marr 

Marriage and death notices from the Southern Presbyterian   (1847-1908)

         Call number: 929.3 A11 H725ds (4 vols.)

Marriage and death notices from upper S.C. newspapers: abstracts from newspapers of Laurens, Spartanburg, Newberry, and Lexington districts      (1843-1865)

         Call number: 929.3 S7 H725m

Some South Carolina marriages & obituaries and miscellaneous information   (1826-1854)

         Call number: 929.3 S7 S613s

South Carolina newspapers : the South-Carolina Gazette   (1760)

         Call number: 929.3 S7 S7262 1760 

Back to list

Bedford County, Tennessee wills & vital records from newspapers

         Call number: 929.3 T2b M365bw

Newspaper vital records of Bedford County, Tennessee

         Call number: 929.3 T2b M365n

Back to list

Blount County communities we live in  

         Call number: 929.3 T2blo T588b 

Back to list

Death notices in the Cleveland Banner   (1865-1883)

         Call number: 929.3 T2br S671d

Marriage notices in the Cleveland Banner   (1865-1883)

         Call number: 929.3 T2br S671m

Back to list

Death notices from the Christian advocate, Nashville, Tennessee (1874-1876 )

Call number: 929.3 T2d S652d

Knox County, Tennessee marriage records       (1792-1900)

         Call number: 929.3 T2k D222k

Tennessee newspaper extracts and abstracts: marriage, death, and other items of genealogical/historical interest

         Call number: 929.3 T2 C913tn

Back to list

Lincoln County, Tennessee, official marriage records, 1838-1880 / compiled from original marriage licenses and bonds, family records & newspaper accounts    (1838-1880)

         Call number: 929.3 T2li M365l

Back to list

Reported deaths in nineteenth century Jackson, Tennessee, newspapers   (19th century)

         Call number: 929.3 T2j S652r 

Back to list

Rhea County in old newspapers   (1809/1834)

         Call number: 929.3 T2r B863r 

Back to list

Genealogical nuggets from some of the antebellum newspapers of Memphis and Randolph, Tennessee, newspapers  

      **Also covers Tipton

         Call number: 929.3 T2sh S652g 

Shelby County, Tennessee, newspaper abstracts through     (1859)

         Call number: 929.3 T2sh R883s

Back to list

Genealogical nuggets from some of the antebellum newspapers of Memphis and Randolph, Tennessee, newspapers  

      **Also covers Shelby

         Call number: 929.3 T2sh S652g

Back to list

Newspaper subject index of Wayne County, Tennessee        (1876- 1935)

         Call number: 929.3 T2way N558 1876/1935 

Back to list

Genealogical abstracts from Tennessee newspapers   (1791/1808, 1803/1812, 1821/1828)

         Call number: 929.3 T2 E21g 

Marriages from early Tennessee newspapers   (1794-1851)

         Call number: 929.3 T2 L933m 

Obituaries from early Tennessee newspapers   (1794-1851)

         Call number: 929.3 T2 L933o 

Obituaries from Tennessee newspapers

         Call number: 929.3 T2 G239o 

Back to list

San Antonio, Texas newspapers : abstractions   (Nov. 17, 1848 - Nov. 11, 1865)

         Call number: 929.3 T3bex J89s 

Back to list

Texas Methodist newspaper abstracts     (April 17, 1850 - Sept. 17, 1881)

         Location: Genealogy -- Microfilm, Mezzanine

         Call number: 929.3 T3 L926t

Back to list

Abstracts from the Northern Standard and the Red River District   (1842-1851)

         Call number: 929.3 T3red, M359a (2 vols.)

Back to list

Genealogical abstracts from the Austin Texas State Gazette [microform]

         Location: Genealogy -- Microfiche

         Call number: 929.3 T3tr K29g 

Back to list

Abstracts of early East Texas newspapers   (1839-1856)

         Call number: 929.3 T3 N632a 

Early Texas news   (1831-1848)

         Call number: 929.3 T3 S974ea

Miscellaneous Texas newspaper abstracts

        (v.1 [1840-1858]  / v.2 [1856-1870]  / v.3 [1839-1875] / v.4 [1839-1882])

         Location: Genealogy -- Microfiche

         Call number: 929.3 T3 K29m 

Back to list

Marriage and death notices from Alexandria, Virginia newspapers   (1784-1852)

         Call number: 929.3 V8ar P664m 

The Virginia Journal and Alexandria Advertiser: huc undique gaza congeritur   (February 5, 1784 - May 21, 1789)

         Call number: 929.3 V8ar P665v 

Back to list

Lost marriages of Buckingham County, Virginia: drawn from a newly-recovered marriage register   (1854-1868)

         Call number: 929.3 V8buc K46l

Back to list

The Union Star : Brookneal, Virginia obituaries   (1916-1920)

         Call number: 929.3 V8c U93u 1916/1920 

Back to list

Caroline County, Virginia Death Records from the Caroline Press (1919-1994)

Call number: TBA

 

The Carroll News, Hillsville, Carroll County, Virginia    (1996)

         Call number: 929.3 V8car B274c 1996

Back to list

Essex County, Virginia newspaper notices        ([v. 1] 1738/1938  -  [v.2] 1736-1952)

         Call number: 929.3 V8es P665e

Back to list

Death notices, Virginia herald, Fredericksburg, Virginia  (1788-1836)

Call number: 929.3 V8sp H688d

King William County, Virginia, from old newspapers & files  

         Call number: 975.53 R994k 

Back to list

Marriages of Louisa County, Virginia   (1815-1861)

         Call number: 929.3 V8lou, K57m 1815/1861 

Back to list

Marriages and deaths from Lynchburg, Virginia newspapers   (1794-1836)

         Call number: 929.3 V8c B113ma 

Back to list

Mathews County, Virginia, records: including executors' bonds (1795-1825); guardian bonds, book B (1806-1822); marriages (1827-50), performed by Rev. William A. Billups; marriage (1817-70), & death (1807-90)

         Call number: 929.3 V8ma G655m 

Back to list

The Enterprise, Stuart, Patrick County, Virginia (1996)

         Location: Genealogy -- Storage -- 4th Floor

         Call number: 929.3 V8pa B274e 1996

Back to list

Engagements and marriages from the Prince William County, Virginia Manassas Gazette & Manassas Journal   (1885-1910)

         Call number: 929.3 V8prw P558e 1885/1910 

Back to list

Death notices from Richmond, Virginia, newspapers   (1821-1853)

         Call number: 929.3 V8 D285 (2 vols.)

Index to marriage notices in The Religious Herald   (1828-1938)

         Call number: 929.3 V8 I38m 

Marriages and deaths from Richmond, Virginia newspapers   (1780-1820)

         Call number: 929.3 V8 M359 1780/1820 

Marriage notices from Richmond, Virginia newspapers   (1821-1853)

         Call number: 929.3 V8 M359m

Richmond, Va. newspapers   

         Location: Genealogy -- Vertical File

         Call number: American newspapers - Virginia - Richmond 

Back to list

Genealogical abstracts from 18th-century Virginia newspapers   (18th century)

         Call number: 929.3 V8 H433g 

Virginia war history in newspaper clippings    (1914-1918)

         Call number: 975.504 D261vh

Back to list

Vermont newspaper abstracts: Vermont Gazette, The Vermont Gazette: Epitome of the World, Epitome of the World, The World, The Green-Mountain farmer           (1783-1816)

         Call number: 929.3 V5 R595v

Back to list

National Intelligencer & Washington Advertiser newspaper abstracts      (1800/1805 - 1821/1823)

         Call number: 929.3 D6 D621n

National Intelligencer newspaper abstracts, special edition: the Civil War years    (1861/1863 - 1863/1865)

         Call number: 929.3 D6 D621n

Abstracts of the newspapers of Georgetown and the Federal City   (1789-1799)

         Call number: 929.3 D6 W949a

Back to list

 

EASTERN SHORE / EASTERN U.S.

Genealogical abstracts from newspapers of the German Reformed Church   (1830-1839)

         Call number: 929.3 A11 M283g 1830/1839 

Marriages and deaths from Eastern Shore newspapers   (1790-1835)

         Call number: 929.3 M3 W949md 1790/1835 

MIDATLANTIC STATES

Missing relatives and lost friends   (18th and early 19th century)

         Call number: 929.3 A11 B261m

SOUTHERN STATES

Death and obituary notices from the Southern Christian Advocate   (1867-1878)

         Call number: 929.3 A11 H725d 

Some southern states veterans of the American Revolution: about 340 newspaper items, alphabetically arranged   (1790-1857)

         Call number: 973.345 B787s

VARIOUS

American deaths and marriages   (1784-1829)

         Location: Genealogy -- Microfilm, Mezzanine

         Call number: 929.3 A11 G283a (reel 1- Marriages / reel 2 - Deaths)

French and Indian War notices abstracted from colonial newspapers   (1754-January 17, 1763)

         Call number: 973.26 L937f 

Back to list

 

IRELAND

Irish genealogical abstracts from the Londonderry Journal   (1772-1784)

         Call number: 929.3 Z9I65 S339i 

UNITED KINGDOM

Genealogical abstracts from the London Gazette   (1725-1727)

         Call number: 929.3 Z9G786 A182g 

Local newspapers : England and Wales, Channel Islands, Isle of Man : a select location list

         Call number: 015.42035 G449l

Back to list